历史

Aaron Sigala 和他的两个兄弟于 1912 年在伊斯坦布尔创办 Korab。

它快速成为土耳其的领先机构之一,销售纸类、纺织纱线、写真机、钢笔和铅笔,并为主要来自中欧和北欧的领先制造商担任代理。 二战期间,公司几乎失去了所有代理业务,付出了许多代价,总算在那么多年的艰辛中幸存下来。

1945 年,David Sigala(Aaron 之子)和 Guido Kornfilt 加盟公司,开始专营制浆造纸相关业务,重新赢得了战前的一些代理业务并发展成为土耳其的业内领先机构。  Mario Kornfilt 于 1974 年加盟公司,自 1984 起展开国际扩张。

Korab 于 1986 年在日内瓦设立了土耳其之外的首个办事处,随后分别于1990 年、1996 年和 2012 年 4 月在哥德堡、温哥华/美国和北京设立了办事处。 Korab 集团目前在欧洲、亚洲、非洲、美国和拉丁美洲的 40 个国家销售约计 500,000 吨纸浆和纸,5 个办事处的员工共计 60 人。

History

Aaron Sigala and his two brothers established Korab in Istanbul in 1912.

It quickly became one of the leading agency houses of Turkey, selling next to paper also textile yarns, photo machines, pens & pencils, and representing leading manufacturers mainly from central and Northern Europe. During the Second World War the company lost practically all representations and survived those years of hardship with many sacrifices.

In 1945, David Sigala (son of Aaron) and Guido Kornfilt joined the company and started specializing in mainly pulp and paper related activities, regaining some of the pre-war agencies and developing into Turkey’s leading agency in their field. Mario Kornfilt joined the company in 1974 and initiated the international expansion as of 1984.

Korab opened its first office outside Turkey in Geneva in 1986, followed by Gothenburg in 1990, Vancouver/USA in 1996 and Beijing in April 2012. The Korab Group has today reached about 500,000 tons of pulp and paper sales to 40 countries in Europe, Asia, Africa , USA and Latin America, employing 60 people in 5 offices.